An Invitation to Join the 1994 Society

The Community Foundation of the New River Valley was founded in 1994 by a small group of volunteers looking for a way to support their community for generations to come. Their dedication and ingenuity in those early days laid the groundwork for our current grant and scholars

hip programs, and for the regional partnerships that support early education, food access, health, nonprofit leadership, and more. Most importantly, they instilled in our foundation the belief that small gifts, when pooled together, can have a positive and lasting impact in the New River Valley.

A group of 12 people gather with a white board behind them that reads

Members of the 1994 Founding Board

We rely on donations to the Fund for the NRV to pursue the vision our founders developed over 25 years ago. These gifts maintain our day-to-day operations and fund our collaborative initiatives. In honor of our founding and the belief that small gifts make a big difference, we invite you to join the

1994 Society with a monthly gift of $19.94 or more. Your gifts to the Fund for the NRV will help us to maintain and grow all aspects of the work we began all those years ago.

Membership Requirements

Membership Benefits

  • Annual networking event with members only.
  • Opportunities to learn about regional needs and projects benefiting your community
  • Listing in the CFNRV Annual Report.
  • Listing on the CFNRV 1994 Society Page on our website

Founding 1994 Society Members (Joined in 2021)

Paula Alston

Rosemary Blieszner & Steve Gerus

Eric Chapman

Steve Childers

Catherine Cotrupi

Piper Durrell

John & Peggy Eaton

Claire & David Knight-Gilbert

Janice Litschert

Lynn Martin

Jamie M. McReynolds

Terri Fisher & Terry Nicholson

David Riggan

Josh Smith

Mike Snow

Mark Tapp

Peter Weimerskrich

Keith Weltens

 1994 Society Members who Joined in 2022

Rachel Dalton